Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Old 25-03-2008, 08:49 PM   #1
Alex_NZ
Starter Motor

Default Need help from a fellow Kiwi!

Hey everyone,

I'm completely new to restoring cars (and mechanics in general) and I'm looking for a bit of help and advice with my 1965 Falcon XP Coupe. It's my dad's old car that he was going to get rid of but I said I'd take it and do it up.

It's in a pretty average state at the moment (heaps of hidden rust) so I'm looking at getting it taken back to bare metal and completely fixed up.

Currently I'm down in Christchurch but will be moving up to Palmerston North next month for the next couple of years. Anyone up that ways recommend a decent panelbeater and mechanic in the area?

Over the restoring process I'll probably need advice on what to do at certain points so if there's someone out there who's the resident expert on XPs and would love to help that would be great.

Cheers guys!

Alex_NZ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2008, 09:03 PM   #2
Geez Louise
Awesome