Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Ford Australia Vehicles > Small and Mid Sized Cars > Focus

Old 11-06-2007, 10:12 PM   #1
Focusfan12
Starter Motor

Default Need Advice

Hi Everyone.
Im a newbie here, its great to finally see a Ford Focus group.
I think the idea of a get together is pretty cool to and will sure think about giving them a visit.
My Main question here is, What exhaust system is best and what sort of Extractors should i use i have seen a few systems but not sure exaclty what to get? Any thoughts? I have put a link in here to show you all a set but they are from the USA and im not sure if i can get these here or similar. they say they are for race only but not sure what to think..

http://www.focussport.com/headers.htm

I live on the Nth Side of Brissy so maybe someone will know who to see about maybe making up a system from header to Exhaust tip...
I want to also know about better air flow tecniques..

Thanks Scott

Focusfan12 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-06-2007, 10:22 PM   #2
FRA
Mr Focus

Me and Melbzetec have 4-2-1 header
I have a OBX header and Melbzetec has Ford racing.
Both brands are damn good.
Go to autobarn and you can get a good air intake system
Cosworth: 2.5" high flow exhaust system, piston & rod 8.5.1 Ford Racing: Tail lights, engine cover, racing wing, cnc'd head, manifold, 70mm tb. Lentech: Torque Convertors with 23 spline input shaft, valvebody
Oz racing: WRC OBX: 4-2-1 race header
SCT: xcal3, dash scan.
FRA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-06-2007, 11:35 AM   #3
FRA
Mr Focus

Borla makes a good exhaust system for the Focus.
It'll cost you less to buy 1 from the states then what it is to get 1 made here in Australia.
Shorty headers:
PROS: