Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > Non Ford Related Community Forums > The Bar

The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat

Old 13-11-2007, 08:28 PM   #1
Mickus
Banned

Default Guitarists

Hey all, Im just starting out to play guitar, can just play smoke on the water at the moment, I was wondering if any of the experienced guitar players here can give me any advice and the best way to start learning?

Mickus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-11-2007, 08:46 PM   #2
The Monty
Just slidin'

The way I learnt was just get the tab to every song you here, and learn it.
I have around 10 folders of 100 pages each of tab, if I heard a song, even if it wasnt that good, Id grab the tab and learn it.
Old 13-11-2007, 09:42 PM   #3
Snakey Jake
Banned

Go to www.justinguitars.com, he's really good beginner to advance lessons check it out i've learnt heaps of great songs from his web site & he has a forum page as well so you can request songs that you might want to learn & talk to some other excellent guitar players too hope this helps mate.
Snakey Jake is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-11-2007, 09:46 PM   #4
astr0boy7
Starter Motor