Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > AU Falcon.com.au

Old 17-07-2009, 03:15 PM   #1
pmpdau
Has caught the bug...

Default Jim Mock Motorsport

Hey guys,

I would assume this thread has been done 10 million times over, but i couldnt find anything in my searches.
Im looking at starting to upgrade my XR6, now i've heard JMM are pretty much the way to go in regards to 4.0l N/A performance which is fine.

I was looking at their prices, as i'm fairly new to this stuff I dont really know what is reasonable and what isnt, but the DEV-5 VCT kit is probably what i'm looking to have done to the car as a whole with around 160rwkw.

DEV5
VCT >160kW DEV "Street-Fighter" Headers, Modified Cat, 2.5" Hi-Performance Mandrel bent exhaust, Hi-Flow Intake Kit, "Race-Series" Head to full race specifications, Special Spark Plugs and Ignition Leads, JMM Ultimate Sequential Computer and Custom Dyno Tuning. ** $5,865

Is this price reasonable or would I be better sourcing this stuff indivdually?

pmpdau is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-07-2009, 03:23 PM   #2
blueoval
Critical Thinker

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Well thought out and constructive posts.  A real credit to this forum. 

Without getting into a crap throwing contest, I believe you would be better off sourcing the parts individually.

I honestly think with the right research and asking the right people, you will get those results for less.

But Im sure someone here who has gone thru JMM and done this individually can clarify this further.

2022 Mazda CX5 GTSP Turbo

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Highlander

1967 XR FALCON 500

Cars previously owned:
2021 Subaru Outback Sport
2018 Subaru XV-S
2012 Subaru Forester X
2007 Subaru Liberty GT
2001 AU2 75th Anniversary Futura
2001 Subaru GX wagon
1991 EB XR8
1977 XC Fairmont
1990 EA S Pak
1984 XE S Pak
1982 ZJ Fairlane